Prevention Working Team

The Prevention Working Team (PWT) was established to to maintain, grow and leverage interagency communication and coordination to broaden the reach and effectiveness of all agencies’ efforts to prevent unwanted wildfire.

MNICS Prevention Working Team Charter


  • Chair: Mike Palmer, DNR
  • Vice Chair: Jeremy Bennett, BIA
  • Task Force Representative: Greg Carlson, NPS
  • Nicole Selmer, FS
  • Trisha Miller, FS
  • Linda Gormanson, DNR
  • Laura Murphy, DNR
  • Alex Gehrig, DNR
  • Robert (Bob) Reif, State Fire Marshal’s Office
  • Doug Johnson, State Fir Marshal’s Office